The Board of NKVTS

The Board consists of seven members and nine alternate members. Three members are nominated by NORCE research, two are nominated by the Norwegian Directorate of Health, and two are nominated by NKVTS’ employees.

Executive Chairperson:

Herlof Nilssen, Special Advisor at the Western Norway Regional Health Authority

Deputy Chairperson:

Robert Bjerknes, Professor/vice-rector of the University of Bergen

Board members:

Ingrid Helgøy, Executive Vice President, NORCE Social Sciences

Randi Ulberg, Professor at the University of Oslo

Lisbeth Kristine Røyneland, Leader of the July 22nd Support Group

Gertrud Sofie Hafstad, Researcher II, NKVTS

Anja Emilie Kruse, Researcher II, NKVTS

Alternate members:

Cathrine Bjordal Bergheim, Head of Section, The Children’s House, Moss (alternate member for Randi Ulberg)

Ellen Merethe Roberg, Subsitute Teacher at Røråstoppen skole (alternate member for Lisbeth Kristine Røyneland)

Alternate members for NORCE representatives:

Trond Mydland, Head of Research, NORCE Social Sciences

Grethe Johnsen , Researcher II, NORCE Health

Hilde Danielsen, Researcher I, NORCE Social Sciences

Alternate members for employee representatives:

1: Harald Bækkelund, Researcher II, NKVTS

2: Knut Gythfeldt, Senior Research Adviser, NKVTS

3: Synne Stensland, Researcher II, NKVTS

4: Anne Lie Andreassen, Adviser/Project Coordinator, NKVTS